Science and technology have improved the standards of living in all over the world. Some people claim that the role of the arts has become insignificant. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a fact that scientific improvements have bettered our life standards. With this development, many believe that artworks have become less and less important. I totally disagree with this view. Technologic enhancements has made easier labor-based works and, it cannot be replaced by the vital role of the arts. Having improved more and more, science and technology changed our lives for good. Nowadays, humankind are streching the limits of the world. Owing to the products of new age, we have got rid of our boundaries. Take mobile phones, for instance. It allowed us to shop at our homes, or provided opportunity reach every corner of the world. Moreover, thanks to developments in medicine, we eradicated many diseases and robot surgeons are able to operate the most sensitive human areas. Hence, technology helped us to save energy and health, and this is physical betterment. However, the significance of art cannot be replaced by anything in the world. Artworks have always been the food of human soul. They make us more human, more sensitive. In addition, arts aid individuals to keep their mental state stable. After a rough work day, no kind of technologic device or application provide relaxation as classical music does. This invaluable affect of arts can be neither replicated nor replaced by science and technology. In conclusion, in spite the fact that technology has made better our lives in terms of laboring, arts has its unique role and cannot be changed.