young people who commit crime should be treated as adult who commit crime ? to xetent do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile offenders should not be treated as adult criminals. I disagree with the statement because of the following reasons. Youngsters are not mature as their counterparts, peer-pressure is high among them, and transformation of behaviours in teen is easy. Primarily, young people’s brain is not fully developed in comparison to mature person as the former are still in transitioning phase to be an adult, as a result juvenile offenders does not have any idea why they commit a crime. For instance, young criminals are often interviewed about the crime and majority responded, “ they did the dumbest thing or have no idea why it was committed”. Additionally, peer-pressure is a driving force to commit a crime because in that age group, these individuals look for acceptance, search for identity, and imitate behaviour of friends, they are often naïve, and lack experience. Moreover, child abuse, poverty, intimate relationship contributes to criminal activity and these factors should be considered when deal with them. Moreover, young offenders’ behaviour can be transformed easily in comparison to older, they lack guidance, if proper guidance was given by the people in authority, I will help them to change the behaviours. Nonetheless, in Puran jail, 2016 sports, religious study, and counselling was introduced to young people, the impact of these reduced to return of people coming back to jail. In conclusion, above mentioned reasons should be taken into consideration and should not be compare with the older criminals when it comes to treatment.