Do developments in technology make crime easier to detect or do they make people more vulnerable to crime? Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some argue that advancements in technology make spotting crime simpler, while others believe that they make people more susceptible to criminals. Although new modifications in this sphere may be effective for deterring people from commit crimes, I am more of the opinion that they make people more prone to the crimes that happen in cyberspace. On the one hand, it is true that new technological innovations allow us to be more careful with cybercrimes as we have more sophisticated devices than before. New programs help to determine unusual activities like viruses and interferences of hackers in seconds. For example, countries with big economies such as the USA and China utilize those tools to protect their sensitive data such as military information and people ’s personal data. Besides, an increasing number of people were intrigued by cybersecurity, so having seasoned professionals in this field decrease the risk of being victim of cyber offenders. On the other hand, I firmly believe that many people are not ready for such dramatic changes in the digital sphere. The main reason behind this issue is that they are not educated enough about the risks of applications that they use on a daily basis. Especially older people who has just started use Change the form of the verb using show examples new applications are more in danger. Most of them use online banking applications for their convenience, however, they do realize how criminals can easily trap them with only one phone call. We see a lot of victims in news who were deceived and told that their money was transferred to the accounts of terrorists group and in order to fix that you have to pay certain money to certain. Many people fall for that and send money to criminals. Another cybercrime method is called clickbait. We can often receive messages that contain links via an email or SMS. Some people click these links without knowing about the source of it, and it leads to the spread of virus on their computer or smartphones which in turn result in abuse of their personal information. In conclusion, even though we have polished cybersecurity specialists and state of art devices, these changes do not eliminate the dangers like clickbait and fake calls which people are exposed to by cybercriminals.