The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that the internet has changed the way data is exchanged and used, however it has also made complications which did not exist earlier. There are variety of possible problems for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problems with appropriate initiatives by combined effort with government, education institutions and media. In my opinion, there are two main problems related with the internet. Firstly, the principle issue is that the number of cybercrimes has increased. To be more exact, to become rich many dishonest persons are involving with various types illegal cybercrime such as hacking, breaching personal information, extortion. For example, every year in the world billions of dollars from the bank get into the hacker’s hand. Another problem is that people are wasting their valuable time by using the internet for long time. Nowadays especially younger generation are spending much of their time with browsing internet and playing online games without focusing on their studies or doing some other productive work. As a consequence, their academic results are hampering and they suffering from different types physical complications like lower vision, back pain etc. However, there are several actions could be taken to curb these problems. I firmly believe that the change must start with the media and educational institutions by instructing people and students about the negative impact of cybercrimes and how to stay away from it. For example, TV channel can organize a weekly show where they may create awareness regarding dark side of cyber related offences. A second measure would be that parents must ensure that their children are not spending significant amount of time in front of computer. They can take their children for different types of outdoor activities for their recreation purpose such playing sports, yoga etc. In conclusion, the concern of using the internet will continue to arise. However, with the right action implemented by parents, media and school/college the issue could be minimized sensibly and easily.