Nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don’t really need them. Why is it happening, in your opinion? Is it a positive or negative trend for the individual and the society?

In the era where online shopping has advanced, people tend to purchase a lot of things without considering the usefulness of those things. Nowadays, technology makes it easier for us to get some things that are not familiar. People can easily purchase things based on the appeareance and online reference that looks cute eventhough the benefit of those things is questioned. I agree that to some extent, this is a negative development both for individual and the society itself. The habit of buying some wreckless things hhas been normalized nowadays, it can be seen from how the internet normalized those things and labelling that those activities is for the sake of fullfilling their inner child. The terms " fullfilling my inner child" rises from the trend that there are some kind of people who cant afford things such as toys and electronic devices when they were child, that is why people are not even hesitate to spend their money for useless things. Furthermore, the economic inflation is one of the reason why people can easily spend their money to buy many things without consideration, for example, based on the economic reasearch have been showed that many Gen-Z can't afford to buy home by themeselves because the price of houses and land doesn't make sense. This research leads people to spend money without trying to think save their money for the future. There is an anecdote that is known in the internet,"Who needs home? if we cant afford it, i better spend my money on sushi". This anecdote reflected that in some ways, these perspectives has negative impact in society. People are used to thinking deeply about their future because of the hopeless feeling in this economy and it has impacts on increasing their impulsive buying habits. In conclusion, compulsive buying that is normalized by people who thinks that they had to fullfill their personal satisfaction will be a disaster for people do not have any savings on their bank account. This habit will also lead to increase significant rate of buying in society.