The best way / the only way to reduce poverty(INDIVIDUALS / GOVERNMENT) in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, people have argued that the best method to decrease poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education in order that they can at least read, write and use numbers. From my point of view, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. And the explanation of this is that making the low education for free would take the attention of students. In other words, the high tuition fee is the key factor for poverty. Moreover, school tuition fees nowadays have become expensive in many nations, for example, the school tuition fee FPT school reached almost 100 million VND per year which is very expensive for some parents to take their children to school. Therefore, many parents might consider this promotion as a opportunity to enroll their children in school. On the other hand, there are several reasons against the statement. Primary education might not provide practical knowledge and skills, especially in an industrial and modern society. For instance, many jobs require applicants to have secondary and higher academic levels degrees and computer skills. In addition, free education requires financial support from the government. That leads to an increase in tax, which might affect their savings and economic growth. In conclusion, the government should give up to six years of free education.