Mobile phone and the internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

In the modern era, people’s life has completely changed through the development of technology. Despite the fact that young generations have truly adapted with technological transformation, the elderly have not embarked on being compatible with the Internet and mobiles which have a host of benefits for their lives. The pros of them and some practical solution will be elaborated and proposed in this essay to extend them in all life’s periods. In terms of the effects of modern equipment, due to the light fact that the aged are passing an indelicate age, the most important feature of them would be taking care of them. Fortunately, technology has been widely developed in medical areas as well as communication fields. It is expected that this enhancement in medical facilities would undoubtedly mitigate the burden of looking after them. For example, the high risk of heart attack among the elderly causes to check and control their vital signs, however, the Apple company has developed a new cell phone which can regularly control heart beats and in an urgent situation automatically call the ambulance. It is believed that the main reason for rejecting various modern products in life would be the lack of recognition in instruction. Hence, unequivocally, if the aged get cognizance of using technological gadgets, they will definitely exert them on their lifestyle. Different ways of awareness would be implemented by relatives and authorities. Authorities could hold some free campaigns and seminars for the sake of increasing their cognition. Not to mention that relatives could play an effective role in this aspect too. For example, grandchildren, who are cared more by grandparents, could teach them how work with mobiles and digital watch. In conclusion, the gap between the elderly and technology is remarkably noticeable. Although, the Internet and cell phones would be beneficial for them, the elderly avoid it due to the lack of knowledge about its function. It is hoped that authorities and young generations could assist older generations in modernizing their lives.