The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The issue has sparked an ongoing debate regarding the current increasing availability of low-cost airlines. While some claim that it is satisfactory when people can travel around the world, the opposite holds a strong view that it is unsatisfactory overally. While the latter is valid to some extent, I would consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, we can obviously see the advantages of this development. In the previous days, only the affluent could go to other countries, but now astonishingly, even the middle-class can do that too. This thriving allows people to have an opportunity to broaden their horizons and to experience new things. Going to other countries, they can observe a wealth of picturesque landmarks such as France's Eiffel Tower or the Statue of Liberty in the US. Furthermore, they can undergo completely different customs and also improve their language ability when communicating with foreign people. Hence, with this boost, not only wealth dwellers but also the ordinary can enhance their lives’ standard. Despite the cost-effective airline development’s redeeming features, its counterpart still lingers. However, its drawback is insignificant compared with its demerits since these economical airlines already have far-reaching resolution for it. Directly proportional with the ever-increasing flights, exhausted fumes coming from them can greatly lead to environmental degradation. Air pollution and greenhouse effects, for instance, can negatively affect inhabitants’ health, they may have to suffer from respiratory diseases such as asthma or even lung cancer. Nevertheless, this urgent problem is covered by airline policies, annually, they have to pay equivalently with the number of their flights to the government. Thus, the state can utilize that money in order to enhance the environment and invest in green technology. In conclusion, although I agree that increasing availability of low-cost airlines has an environmental disadvantage, it can not overshadow its counterparts due to their policies.