In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

As far as I am concerned, it is prohibited in companies to deny job applications due to applicants' ages. I totally agree with this statement, as with choosing age discrimination, companies lose enhancing workforce diversity and employees with a wide range of capabilities and experience. Companies ought to acknowledge and utilize the abilities of older candidates, as they spent years developing skills such as problem-solving, industry-specific expertise, and mentorship abilities can be major assets in driving organizational success. Furthermore, older employees often bring vast experience and knowledge, that are frequently overlooked because of exceeding stereotypes of older workers, who are considered less adjustable or tech-savvy. Probing ahead, workforce variety is not just about race, gender or sexual orientation, it is also about age. Vary workforce comprises a mix of young and senior workers - it can foster plenty of approaches for problem solutions and ideas for new developments. What I mean is prohibiting age discrimination leads to coexistence of various viewpoints and stimulating innovations. To sum up, outlawing age discrimination in hiring is a positive development, leading to a more equitable workforce, enhances diversity, and leverages the vast experience of older workers.