Cyber insecurity is a rising problem in many countries. What problems does a lack of cyber security cause to Internet users? What solutions can you suggest to solve it?

In the modern era, the Internet has penetrated extensively in the diverse life’s spheres. Despite the fact that it has unequivocally assisted humans’ life, it is accompanied by paving the way of executing crime which threatens everybody’s privacy. This essay will express the consequences of the insecure environment of the Internet and propose the practical solutions for the sake of protection it against cyberattack. The Internet’s drawbacks are undoubtedly acknowledged; hence it leads to a plethora of aftermaths in humans’ lives. This technology provides a sufficient bed for committing new crime named cybercrime which causes to convert it into an unreliable network. To put it differently, thefts used to commit the crime onsite, but, recently, they do it virtually and steel not only victims’ money but also their identity information. Consequently, victims are blackmailed into paying extra money to save identity. For example, the data center of Snapp, as a big and famous company in Iran, was hacked by cybercriminals and was asked to pay a huge capital not to sell its clients’ data on the dark web, as an illegal website. This occurrence leads to people boycotted Snap. In terms of negating this horrible crime which causes harmful influence on the citizens’ emotions and revenues, governments and people are the onus on deterring this action simultaneously. Authorities should provide a highly secure infrastructure through coordinating with professional computer engineers who are expertise in this area. Additionally, people should have adequate knowledge about the Internet because most cybercriminals execute their plans on the elderly who have the least knowledge about it. For instance, Iranians received an unknown message along with an unsecure insecure link, which has viruses, and fortunately, awareness messages were sent by police throughout Iran to enlighten them and prevent this illegal phenomenon. To conclude, the necessity of the technology is undeniable, but criminals misuse it in their criminal desire which makes it into an unsecure function. It is believed that solving this issue entails the coordination between individuals and governments through acknowledging and enhancing security.