Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whose responsibility is to decide what sort of hobbies children should do at their free time. While parents have more experience therefore they can choose wisely, it is important that they let their children to decide how they want to spend their free time. There are several advantages in parents organizing their children free time. Firstly, at early ages children mostly enjoy playing and with today's technology, video games will meet this need. It is true that by playing video games they will enjoy their free time but they won' t learn any useful skills that can help them in their future and also they can' t find what is it that they are talented in. For example, how can you understand you are talented in music if you don' t try music. Secondly, at those ages children need guides because they aren' t familiar with all sports, arts and etc so how could they know if they enjoy a specific sport or not. Parents should introduce them a variety of sports, arts and other practical activities and then let them choose according to their will in this way they can help them to find what is they have aptitude for. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantes in parents strictly planning their children's activies on their own. To begin with, if parents organize a plan for their children without letting them co-operate and decide for their free time, they may feel left out and therefore they won' t follow the plan and they just don' t want to do those activies due to stubbornness even if they like them. So it is important to involve children in planning for their time and pay attention to their desires. And another thing is, for having a healthy childhood children should enjoy their free time activies because these are the things that will always remain in their memories. For instance, I still remember how much I enjoyed my swimming lessons as a kid. In conclusion, for a healthy practical plan, parents should guide their children to find their interest in activities that are useful to them and let them grow their talents in those activities while enjoying their childhood.