Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to modern life and not worth keeping.  To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

A lot of conventions and traditions of living are not pertinent anymore to contemporary life and not worth preserving. This essay disagrees with the idea because the traditional way of living is more beneficial for people, also customs give a sense of community and belonging. Traditions should be kept because they are comfortable and healthy for people's behaviour, in addition, people are used to live with traditions because their parents are living with them and people were accustomed to live with customs. For example, in Kazakhstan, people tie their babies in construction of wood which swings from side to side to put the baby to sleep and in accordance with custom by doing this the child's back will be straight, healthy and strong. Another reason for keeping traditions is that they show national unity and affinity. If people stick to traditions, it will show our nation and its wealth. For example, no matter who comes over we prepare our traditional food called beshbarmak and by this, we are showing our respect for the person who came into our house. In conclusion, traditions matter for our routine life and to show our nation's wealth and nearness. However, I believe that our customs would be kept in our country by showing respect to our ancestors. It is recommended that more countries need to keep their conventions to show their nation's entity and nature.