"Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification

Some people argue that college students should learn things in addition to their major study. But, others maintain that they should focus on their main subjects instead of expanding their field of study. Personally, I support former idea, as learning different kinds of things would give people more beneficial opportunities and allow us to lead a fulfilling lives. On the one hand, students possibly obtain chances to expand their views by learning other fields of study. In addition, it is considered to valuable for their future. For example, they could start new businesses using their knowledgements mixed of several subjects and get high annual incomes. Furthermore, it is also important to learn arts such as music, dance and artworks because students can develop their creativity and communication skills by joining new communities. In general, it is said that people who actively try these arts as their hobbies tend to lead more satisfied and fulfilling live than those who don’t. On the other hand, there are two drawbacks when students spend time on studying other subjects. While having wider view is considered important, some experts argue that specialists are in high demand all over the world. In addition, it is more difficult to manage their time and task when they have several things to do. This phenomenon may affect students negatively because they feel more stressed then before. To sum up, although leaning different kinds of major has negative effects on college students, I think they should learn other subjects because it has a significant benefits both on their future carrier and quality of their lives.