Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people have their interest on learning about different factors rather than focusing only on their studies, while some of them believe on getting higher percentage on their university degrees. In my opinion, both of these statements are partially true as getting extra knowledges can help individuals in future, in case they cannot do good on their study fields, and those knowledge can be beneficial for day to day life, nevertheless, concentrating on educational achievements will help them to master on their area of work. It is not necessary for a person to have the best life after immense focus on their educational sector. In this competitive era people might not get expected chances to work according to their efficiency, but if they have some extra knowledge, they can always go with second option. For instance, studying journalism does not make a person a best journalist, because of the market environment, but if he has knowledge about share market also, then they definitely can invest on it and earn extra income.The knowledges, like electricians, plumbers, cooking; learnt by one can also be used for their day to day lives. Nevertheless, if person have full interest on their study area and have full faith on them; it is best to focus on their studies. For example, Doctor Ruit from Nepal, had vision of working with people who have lost their eyesight, and he studied and researched on this field. Now he is well-known doctor worldwide for the work he has done. In conclusion, whether focusing on educational degree can lead to better future of few people, the extra knowledge learn by a person on free time can also benefits them.