Countries with a longer average working day are more likely to be economically successful, but may suffer from negative social consequences as a result. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these views?

There is no doubt, that many countries choose a long average working day. I agree, that the decision increases the possibility for a state to be more economicaly economical successful. However, I also will not argue that the phenomenon leads to negative social consequences, which will be described in this essay. To begin with, a work shedulle, where an employee has to work a lot, makes a company more competitive in a market. This is because a worker may produce more, decreasing overall net costs of a product. Moreover, such schedulle ensures faster elaborating of goods, which could also be the advantage in competition with other enterprises. For instance, China has significantly developed their industry in the light of 10 hours per day working in many Chinise companies. It is hard to deny, tha Chinise firms can not only manufacture cheap products but also can desine, produce, and deliver in a short period of time. As a result, social ecomomies economics with a few work hours per day may loose sales markets. Unfortunately, the phenomenon has drawbacks related to mental and physical health. It could heppen in situations when an overworked individuals does not spend time with a family and feel guilty about it, in worst cases causing depression. Furthermore, hardworkers usually do not have any opportunities to do sports activities, which deteriorates the function of human body. To illustrate this, in South Korea many people work a lot, sacrifising their timespendings time spending with relatives. As a result, the country hase high level of suisides in the light of depressions. In conclusion, I would stick on my opinion that although states with aproximently bigger number of work hours per day have more opportunities to make their ecomomies stronger because it raises their competitiveness, the negative outcome on the society also exists.