Some people claim that students should take short-term gap after their study but other people says that its should not be. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An academic gap plays an important role in a child's well-being and academic performance. While few people believe that it should be mandatory for students to take an academic break, others seem to oppose this idea. This essay will elaborate the importance of taking a short-term gap as well as the reasons why some people seems to be against it. I will also argue why a short break from studies should be normalized. On the one hand, Some people are of the opinion that there are various reasons why taking a sabbatical after studying is beneficial. Firstly, it give the young people time to pursue other passions in which they may be good at. This will help them in discovering new skills that may contribute in their future career. Secondly, It gives the youth an opportunity to work and earn money for their education funds since pursuing education at a school institution is undeniably expensive. Therefore, a short break won't hurt if one chosed to gather funds that can help with the living costs whilst at the university. Lastly, the life experience during this period might make a person prepare better for school. A hiatus has the potential to teach an individual much more valuable life lessons than sitting in a classroom. Overall, whether it is a year off to pursue other goals, achieve a certain financial goal, or gain real-world experience, taking a gap year for whatever reason has the potential to benefit one's growth. On the other hand, Others might argue that there might be drawbacks on taking a time off from school. This include losing academic momentum because a person might be struggling to bounce back with their academic goals due to lack of focus. Additionally, it might be a waste of time especially when it is not well-planned which could result in missing out on an early start in their career. In conclusion, While it is true that an academic pause may have benefits like achieving one's career growth, budget goal, or obtaining life experience, there might still be drawbacks in regards of this matter such as losing focus at school as well as missing out on studies thereby leading to a possible waste of time. Given these reasons, I am of the opinion that a hiatus is essential at least once in a person's life.