Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this topic?

Personal development is a crucial part of children's lives which on many occasions changes course throughout their academic journey. People in general believe that teachers impact on one's personal development is more than their peers. I disagree with the statement. To showcase, this essay will discuss why this is the case and explain why I believe both peers and teachers have different influences over one's personal development. To begin with, Primarily, peers and teachers have different special bonds on the hand peers provides a stable emotion connection which helps you to connect and make life more relevant while enjoying it. On the other hand, teacher mentor student to provide steps to support students in achieveing their dreams. However, their are different levels on which these special bonds work, For instance, peers can support you get over your emotional baggage like relationalship relationships, but are unable to help you in achieveing your dreams. Furthermore, Peers provides you a safe environment to make hard decisions, a place to have fun while doing activities which may result in making stonger bonds with collegues or making life partners. Secondly, teachers play a crucial role in providing a supportive environment for students to achieve their dreams. For example, during school, many students struggle to identify their true interests. It is the responsibility of teachers to help them discover these interests and nurture them. By offering guidance and opportunities for growth, teachers mentor students through their academic journeys, helping them make informed decisions about their future careers. In my opinion, a student's personal development is shaped by multiple influences, and it cannot be attributed to just one source, whether it be a teacher or peers. For well-rounded personal growth, both influences are necessary, each complementing the other. For instance, research shows that a student may struggle to achieve high academic marks if they are dealing with emotional issues, even with strong support from teachers. On the other hand, while peers can provide a fun and supportive environment to help alleviate emotional stress, they may not be equipped to guide someone toward their long-term career goals In conclusion, I reaffirm my disagreement position for the essay statement and suggest a balanced influence is crucial for optimal personal development of an individual, to support the individual through his both professional life personal lives.