International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Over the last few decades, tourism has provided a lot of advantages for destination countries. Eventhough international tourism has brought some merits for many areas,it might cause some drawbacks for local people and their places.In this essay,I will address some pros and cons of worldwide leisure industry. Let's begin by looking at some benefits international tourism. Firstly, tourism can create some jobs opportunity for people who live in countries which receive a lot of tourists. In other words,not only can people find various jobs in their local area,but also economic circumstances may grow in these regions. Secondly,the government might earn a considerable amount of money with international tourists. That is to say,if the majority of people travel to a country,the government will receive different financial achievement which can lead to better situations for their society. Turning to the other side of the argument,global passengers may create some demerits for destination countries.One of the most momentous disadvantages is overpopulation.Generally speaking,the majority of local people are suffering from crowd areas and streets which are fulled of tourists.Another striking demerits is that worldwide passengers produce a lot of waste which is harmful for environment.It is argued, international tourism can cause the increase of using energy resources in one country.Clearly,the population who travel to a country in order to recreate,often consume non-renewable energy which can be ran out one day. To conclude,there is to doubt that worldwide tourism has created a lot of various advantages for countries.Take job opportunity as an example. However,international tourism can lead to some disadvantages such as overcrowding and wasting energy resources.