Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but put are in nurse homes or care homes. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is sending older parents to the old age home, rather than looking after them at their own place. This eassy easy will explain that there are many advantages of this trend, including busy work schedule of family members, and the availability of advanced medical support for them. Nowadays, people have very busy work routine that they rarely spend time at their residency with their family. Staying home alone without anyone to talk, and noone to look after them is more risky for aged people. Sending them to nursing home will provide them with some company of similar age group, and also qualified workers to look after them, eliminating the various risks. Let's take Australian aged care services, for instance, which contain of qulified registered nurses and care workers, who came to sevice after many years of studying. Elderly men and women can receive immediate support in case of an emergency at elderely home as there will be someone 24 hours, who can monitor their wellbeing. Those individuals willl lack this service at home as everyone will be busy with their own office works and studies. To exemplify, in UK, every individuals at home will be either employed or in their schools and universities, making them busy throughout the day. That trend will leave aged individuals at home alone without any support. In conclusion, admitting older parents to the nursing home has more benifits for them because it will give them peer support and help thoughout the day, and they receive medical assistance instantly when needed.