Some young people are leaving the country side to lives in cities and towns,leaving only old people in the country side. What problems are caused by this issue. What can be done to solve this issue

One of the conspicuous trends of today's society is youngsters leaving their elderly parents in villages and moving to urban area in search of better education and employment opportunities. This culture will create problems like reduced manpower in the country sides and increasing air pollution in cities. This eaasy will provide some solutions to eliminate this issue like creating opportunities in rural area and providing incentives for the people who choose to work for their respective villages. In the process of migrating to urban cities, rural villages are lacking skilled manpower, who could have been involved in agriculture, and increase country's growth in terms of exporting. Similarly, when all the people are moving to cities there are more carbon emissions by the excessive use of the private vehicle, which directly add up on the air pollution. Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal, for instance, is welcoming people from all over the country, and now is one of the top ten cities, with excessive air pollution. There are some initiations that can be taken by the state to reduce this problem. Firstly, equal distribution of services and facilities like universities, hospitals, and employment opportunities, need to be provided in the rural areas. Secondly, the country needs to announce some good incentives for the skilled manpower to work in rural areas. For example, Western Australia has recently announced $20,000 for each nurses on their arrival to fulfill their quota. In conclusion, there are lack of skilled worker in villages and more air pollution in city areas, as a result of migration. This problem can be managed by providing more opportunities in the villages and added offers for the skilled professionals.