In many part of the world, it is common for one parent to stay and home and raise a newborn child while the other works full-time to earn money. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is common in most part of the world that one of the parent needs to stay home for take care of newborn baby and other needs to go to full -time job for financial support. Although, this will help to save money for children future needs,I believe that one of the parent should be stay home for safety of the children. The main reason that both parents work full-time even after giving birth to a new born baby is to save money for their children future needs. Both parents know that all things are getting expensive nowadays and it would be hard to afford in the future. For example, parents wants to earn money so that they can purchase a house for their kids so that their children do not need to suffer in order to buy basic necesseties. Therefore, parents prefer to do jobs in order to provide all the things to their baby so that their children can focus on their career. However, I believe, nowadays crime rate is high in every part of the world,so it would be hard to left your baby home with someone. The disadvantage is that the crime rate is so high in the society that it is hard trust on third person even that person is dearest to you. If both parents will go for job after leaving their baby to someone's hand gives them stress at work and there is high risk of safety issue.. For example, in India, many cases happend in which children get kidnapped and kidnapper asks sum of money from their parents. So, I believe that one of the parent should be stay home with their children for proper nourishment as well as for their safety too. In conclusion, although it might be a great plan to both parents to work full-time in order to save money for their children essentials, one must consider the safety of their child first due to increasing crime rate in the society.