The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that the most significant goal of science should be to improve people’s lives. But in my opinion, i totally disagree with this statement because i believe that protecting natural world is equally as important and the aim of the science should be to balance these goals. Firstly, there are no doubt that improving people’s lives is one of the most important aim of science. All the experiments and science achievements in the world are used for human’s needs like: mobile phones, cars, internet, medicine,... All of these things are borned because people want them to improve their lives, improve the society and the world. Another reason is that people are paying for the science to use scientific inventions, so these inventions should satisfy the people’s demand and make their lives become easier and more comfortable.           Despite of that, protecting the natural world needs to be equally important as the human’s demands. Because if science doesn’t care about the nature, it will create many consequences like: pollution(result of chemical liquids, noise from human activities,...), losing habitats for wild animals – result of cutting down trees or use land to experiment, greenhouse effect–result of gas emissions,... and these things can destroy human’s lives. Moreover, there are many mysteries in the natural world that science can’t find yet so the nature should be protected. Finally, the ecological balance have to be conserved  because it is the most important thing which maintains the life in our Earth. Overall, i do not agree that improving people’s lives should be the most important aim of science. In my opinion, science needs to strike a balance between protecting natural world and improving human’s lives to make our world become more and more developed.