Many jobs used to be done by hand, but nowadays an increasing number of them are done using machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Recently, there is an increase in using machines to carry out the work instead of humans to do so. This essay will discuss about the pros and cons of this development. The main advantage of using machines to carry out work is reduction in the labour cost for employers and there is a marginal or zero fault tolerance in the finishing work. For instance, heavy works like lifting machinery parts, and packages in the logistics involves number of worker strength and requires substantial time. But using machines to move around the parts and packages makes it quick and cut downs labour cost with one time investment. Secondly, improvising the labour safety some industries require humans to be exposed for radiations, chemicals, and testing automobiles. This could come with a cost of a human life as it needs to be tested by them for the product deliverables. To illustrate, for the automobile test in various conditions it requires humans to drive through carrying out such test frequently might affect their health like chronic pain or neck pain which causes severe nerve damage. Consequently, introducing equipment to carry out tasks instead of human might adversely lead to unemployment in the society. Since it will be replacing humans to finish the tasks at high precision and leaving no space for error. Also, this introduces more competition to survive against these and creating disturbance and uncertainty in society. To sum up, as we move in to Join the words into show examples this contemporary era lot of jobs which are done by hands earlier are replaced machines. As a matter of effect this leads to number of advantages and disadvantages.