Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In the current century, numerous medical discoveries and inventions have been found out, all thanks to the animal experiments. However, many counters this agrument based on animal cruelity and advice to banned such experimentations. In my opinion, animal experimentation is a crucial step for medical advancement and should be continued as it is. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide a justification for the same with some alternatives. To begin with, animal experimentation are only conducted in researches where the end product is related to be applied on human. In addition, animal experimentation is a crucial step before human trial for any medication, as it prevent for humans from fatal complication. Furthermore, Medical reseraches research conducted in between 1800-1900 revealed that direct applciation of any medication could result in fatality, to this a law was passed to prevent such accidents in the futures. Conversely, critics argument is based on the brutal cruelity on the animals to gain human benefits. Animals such as mouse, monkeys, rabits are often used for such experimentation to see some of the potential complication and stops diseases from affecting humans. However, the result gained from such experimentations only benefit around 15% of all medicine production. Scientific researcher from harvard and other universities have also revealed that the greater loss of experimental animal for a smaller gain of human discoveries is not justifiable. Although there are not many alternative options which can be used for similar resultsgained from animal experiments, out of all, one could be artificial human clones or animal clones. By choosing this method none of the animal from natural habitat would be affected and similar results can be gained. In conclusion, It is true that human uses animal experimentations for their scientific benefits, which is regarded as animal cruelity. However, the potential alternative are significantly effective, they poses substancial expenditure, leaving animal experimental as a last resort.