If a product is good and meet customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising it is unneccessary. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the context of marketing era, advert plays a crucial role to increase the sale of product. Some people, however, think that if customer is satissfied with the product then adds are not much needed. I firmly, disagree with this, in order to launch a new product in market and increase the existed product sale advertisement is neccessary. Adds are one of the best way to get familiar the product with customer, not only features of the products but it also compared the product with other company's product. Even if the product launched by reliable brand they still needs to spread awareness about the product. For instance, although Iphone is the top brand among the mobile phone companies and it knows as it reliabilty of the product, still use adverts to launch new mobile in order to explain and compare the features of the product. Moreover, even though product is average, adverts has potential to influence consumers to buy the product atleast once. In addition, no doubt advert is good tool to introduce the new product, it also helps to icrease the sale of the product that is already on the shellls shells.Companies, for example, in order to increase the sale, such as Walmart,Costco, No frills, offer discounts on the products even if product is reliable, so for promoting the offers to consumers they adverts through e-mails and social media. In other words,no matter how much product is good, to dominate the market advertisement is needed. To conclude, in this era the advertisement becvomes become the essential part of product. Avoding this can result as more chances of failure the products and loose the sales of existing product.