In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Some people in education and employment work harder than others.They believe that it is the fastest way to be more successful than their opponents, however, not keeping the balance between rest and work may hurt anyone. It is obvious that almost everyone believes that working hard is the only way to success.In this case,it follows the simple rule, if you work more than others,as a rule, you will get more than others.Surely,everyone heard that back when they were little child, from parents and especially from our school teachers,so this mindset stuck in our brains since childhood. For instance, in order to get good grades in school, many children,especially in conservative Asia countries,spend their time mostly on studying instead of resting and living their best while they are young. However, it is good to study or work hard as long as it hurts you and damages your mental health.Many students and employees in the world burns out and get stressed because of not keeping the balance between rest and whether it is work or studying. For example,when i was young, i spent 8 hours striaght untile midnight preparing for the exam and, as a result, I got a lower score than my classmates,which was really surpising because I believed that I studied more than them. This situation made me realize that even if you are working hard, but without balance between it and rest,it will eventually affect you negatively. In conclusion, I want to say that working hard for educational or work purposes is good as long as you keep a balance between rest and work.