It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's generation, most people can't distinguish between whether it is the right thing or the wrong thing to do. One of the factors is because parents aren't able to teach their children properly. Parents, and/or guardians, must teach children the differences between right and wrong at an early age. By giving them proper schooling, parents can expect their children to learn and grow everyday. In school, children can also learn to socialize with other children and make new friends. With the right friends that they made, they can help them through various challenges and help teach the difference between right and wrong. Educators also play a vital role in their children's education. They must learn to understand their children and teach them the necessary skills that they must know. Educators must be able to captivate the children's heart and have them respect their teachers. They must also provide emotional support and reward them if they have done something rather spectacular. Although punishment is a good way to educate a child, but it must not be used extensively. Punishment should only be carried out if the child has done something that everyone should not have done. It can also help with the child's discipline and help them to be a better person in the later future. There are various ways give out these punishment, but hitting and anything that will give a child phychological damage is strictly forbidden. In conclusion, Education plays a vital role in a child's life and their future. Because of that parents and educators must properly teach their child and help them grow to be a better person. Although they have the authority to give out punishment, it is better to help them understand whether their action is right or wrong.