In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there has been an increase in the number of supermarkets that provide food of other countries, which enables people to try the food produced all over the world. Some people think that this is a bad development because the food might no longer be fresh. However, I believe that it is positive because it can promote cultural interaction as well as it is convenient. On the one hand, the food is produced in other countries and need to be transported to the other countries, when the food arrives, it might no longer fresh. To be specific, for some special food, like sushi of Japan, it is famous for the fresh material. If the sushi is produced in Japan and transported to some countries like England and America, it would probably turn bad. This is the major drawback of the development. On the other hand, this development can promote the cultural interaction of different countries. That is to say, people are commonly curious to the new things. When there is something new in the supermarket, consumers would probably willing to try the food from other countries that they haven't seen before. They might find that the food suits their taste and therefore be interested in the culture of that countries. What's more, it is quite convenient. Because people can buy the food all over the world without even leave Change the form of the verb leaving show examples their cities. All of those lead to a positive development to the public. In conclusion, although some special food might become stale, I still believe the development that enables consumers to buy food of other countries without going abroad is a positive development as it is quite convenient and can promote the cultural