Do the traditional classes outweigh online ones[196]

In the era of technology, the appearance of virtual classes is considered a far-reaching breakthrough. A pertinent question here is whether online lessons or traditional ones are the most preferable method among teachers and students. From my perspective, I firmly believe that online classes ' benefits outweigh the traditional ones. On the one hand, traditional classes have two main advantages. First and foremost, this method can develop active learning. Being involved in a traditional class can guarantee the learners' focus on the lessons thanks to the teacher’s consistent control. This, in turn, ensures that students can grasp the knowledge and perform well in competitions. For example, students joining traditional classes are likely to escape from distractions such as the Internet and video games and pay attention to the lectures. Secondly, traditional classes can provide curriculum activities. Face-to-face lessons not only offer students opportunities to attend plenty of extra practices which aim to promote their soft skills like communication skills and problem solving skills, but are also regarded as a kind of entertainment after continuous hours of learning. Ultimately, this can be beneficial in both entertaining and educating students. On the other hand, virtual classes appear to take over the aforementioned with two merits as follows. To begin with, online classes offer the utmost convenience. Thanks to video conferencing, students and teachers can interact at their disposal without any geographical boundary. Virtual classes are also open to an extensive network of learners around the globe, which can provide all students with the same amount of knowledge. For example, MADS- a famous teaching SAT center, provides online lessons and builds up its own website, where learners can access to complete the homework, watch recorded and extra lessons if necessary. Secondly, virtual classes can improve the teaching’s efficiency. The development of technological tools such as Classin, Excel and Zoom enables teachers to illustrate their lecturers and explanations more detailedly, offering students full understanding of the lessons. Above all, the emergence of these methods help teachers analyze the student’s result, which can guarantee their performances. In conclusion, the merits of virtual classes overtake those of traditional ones thanks to its convenience and efficiency. In the near future, if we can thoroughly utilize the development of the Internet and virtual classes, we can significantly improve our performance.