Some people believe that if police force carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, there are many violent cases which caused many concerns. Some people argue that if guns are carried by the police force, it will encourage an increased level of violence. From my perspective I disagree with this statement. To begin with, policemen are ought to carry guns in order to protect the community, diminishing the idea that it will lead to violence. For example, if a victim is in a dangerous situation, such as being threatened by the crime. The police are able to utilise the gun when necessary, saving them from danger. This not only saves the person in danger, but also shows how a police can protect citizens through using a gun correctly. In 2020, a research has also been done which shows that people who commit crimes are mostly due to their own impulsiveness thoughts rather than being influenced by the guns of police forces. Hence, it is impossible that this will enhance violent acts. Furthermore, people should know that the utilisation of guns by policemen are for shooting crimes who go against the rules in a highly emergent situation. For instance, when someone is trying to kill another person. Guns would be required to secure the innocent person’s life. The usage of guns by the police should be educated to everyone in the world. As a result, it is unlikely that people would be motivated to commit violence as it is clear that the police force acts as role models to the community. In conclusion, the reason why police forces carry guns around is due to their responsibility to ensure a safe place for people to live. They use guns in a correct and reasonable circumstance. As a result, I personally think that the number of violence will not increase because of the guns held by policemen.