University education system is one of the most widely discussed topics these days. Many people believe that college students should be allowed to choose subjects they like to study. Others think that it is always better to learn subjects that have relevance in the future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The tertiary education has always been a debated topic. On one hand, some individuals believe that is more advantadgeous for students to select their own subjects, meanwhile, others believe that is better to have some basics topics that have importance in their curriculum mesh. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On one hand, choosing the themes to study is engaging and could have benefits. Furthermore, if one student could pick his one topics to study, probably he would choose themes that are passionated or atractive to be explored. Second, but not less important, this could allow the undergraduate to adquire specialized knowledge sooner than if he just complete the general requirements of some university career. On the other hand, the university needs to secure basic and useful knowledge to allow the pupils to find a job. In other words, the institutions are in charge of give them tool to enter in real world work-life. For example, it is well known the necesity of develop soft skills to be successful. Also, there are basic topics that every professional needs to learn, for instance to write a good curriculum or how to work in teams. These skills are essential for every single students, and in my personal opinion are more relevant that specific and specialized branch of studies. Moreover, the specific knowledge could be adquired after the degree, or when the individuals are working. In conclusion, it seems to be more important for the superior education to ensure general and useful subjects more than specific ones.