Some college freshmen find that the subjects they choose are not suitable for them. What are the causes for this? What can be done to solve the problems. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some students in college have a wide awakening of the fact that the subjects they are already studying are not meant for them. This is so because they read a subject to pass it, they also want to please their parents and finally they are not knowledgeable. This essay will also give solutions and to the problems. Firstly, some postgraduates read a particular course to pass it for an exam. Further, after passing with a good mark, they then proceed to take that subject up at college. After encountering their predicaments, that is when their eyes are opened, and they notice that the area they chose was not suitable for them. I will give an example of myself. Ever since, I was at school, I had problems with Accounts, but when I was doing my Ordinary Level, with the account’s examinations, I got the best grades in accounting from my class because I studied hard for this subject. My parents encouraged me to do accounting in college. Secondly, because I wanted to please them, I took it up and later I remembered that I was never good in accounts at class, and I only prepared and passed it for the exam. Knowledge is power. Before one gets into someone, they need to be educated and given knowledge about it. It is paramount to research about what wants to be in their career and have a clear understanding about it. Talking to people who are already in that specific field will help because they will furnish one with deep insight about the subject. They will give guidelines including advantages and disadvantages of that topic. Additionally, pleasing the elderly will not help other people because people need to understand that they live for themselves and not for their mother and father. In conclusion, college students encounter problems with the speciality they wrongfully chose because they mainly read to pass and at the end, after passing that subject they pursue it in college hence, they discover it was not meant for them. Some do so because they want to please their guardians. In addition, others simply lack knowledge.