Compared to the past, people can now work in places that are far from their homes because of modern means of transportation. How has this affected the lives of workers? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having modern transportation. Support your answer with specific reasons and example.

Nowadays, the advancement of technology has covered all part of the globe, providing a better infrastracture and transportation systems. There are several advantages of modern transportation, as well as potentially disadvantages of this matters that affected the lifestyle of people who is working. To begin with, looking at the upsides, it helps expand job opportunities. Modern transport allows individuals to seek employment in regions or further with better job prospects without having relocate. For instance, they can use train to travel from one place to another. As a result, increasing one's standard of living. In addition, this reduces commuting stress. Advanced transportation systems these days are more comfortable and quicker whereas self driving sometimes stuck at the traffic congestion can cause stress to the drivers. On the other hand, the most concerning issues is environmental pollution. When there a higher demand on modern transportation means elevated carbon footprints on the atmosphere. In the long term, it contributes to climate change and global warming. For instance, bus emissions a higher amount of carbon dioxide compared to cycling where it more environmental friendly. Furthermore, health implications on human well-being. Giving an example, when individuals inhale a large amount of chemical gases, it will impact on a person's health, leading to diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. In conclusion, there are positives and negatives in modern transportation systems. However, with the advancement of the technology, surely in the future can address this drawback in good ways.