Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people think that usage of phones and computers have a detrimental effect on person's reading and writing skills. In my opinion, there is no any negative outcome of using up-to-date technology if we utilize it properly. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why using modern tools has a harmful effect on people's literacy. First of all, while using these sort of items, individuals do not care about whether they writing a word correctly or not, and therefore some people argue that with doing so they lose their the most important and necessary skills. As a result, these people partly forgot some spellings and maybe some words, but it is not too bad situation. Secondly, a significant number of social media users tend to watch so many videos and shorts rather than reading useful articles or magazines, resulting a reduction in an ability to read complicated contexts. Consequently, some people are losing their skills which help them in a long run. On the other hand, there are various advantages of utilizing smartphones and notebooks in order to improve one's overall reading and writing performance. Initially, we can enhance our typing ability while learning new words and phrases when we are reading something engaging. Because, it would be far from difficult, and you can improve your both skills immediately which assist you in the near future. Furthermore, analyzing new eye-catching articles can also be very helpful if we accomplish that very meticulously. Moreover, internet and online platforms are the resources of knowledge, as we can find literally anything which is we need. For this reason, individuals might upgrade their so many aptitudes simultaneously. In conclusion, although, there are several drawbacks of using cutting-edge technologies on people's literacy, the benefits exceed the shortcomings owing to some clear reasons.