Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many inventions have been made in the last century. However, none of which came close to how the creation of computers benefited the world. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as this device became an important object to many if not all working adults, young students, and children. In recent years, laptops are given to employers by their offices to do their work. This invention has created an ease for working individuals to access the internet, view emails, make researches, and communicate with each other. Furthermore, computers were the main cause of people continuing with their jobs in 2020 when the pandemic COVID19 forced the world into a shut down Join the words shutdown show examples. This invention was the reason that many companies resumed their work during the lock down via platforms with employers being at different places connected through the device. To continue, the younger generation have many advantages of growing up with the advanced technologies that computers offer. Students have access to their school work similar to adults. Many toddlers learn how to use the computer before enrolling in nurseries. Thereby it became the main source for seeking information and leisure activities. Kids have access to educational programs through the web that introduces them to a different perspective of the world beyond their region. In conclusion, the invention has created many opportunities that connect communities, and provide knowledge through a simple device. I firmly believe with no doubt that the creation of computers is the most important invention. Children and adults can access their work from anywhere in the world by simply opening up the screen.