The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In numerous western nations the rate of minors with exsessive body fat risen by one forth over the last decade. This essay will suggest that sedentary lifestyle and poor diet are account for present phenomena and that physcal activity campaign,followed by restictions on processed food. Many individuals tend to have sedentry lifestyle due to type of their work or unnessity in extra movements.In modern worlds remote and flexible jobs are more common than ever, also the latest applinces provide people much comfatability,from ordering food to cleaning houses. Sedenrty lifestyle can cause back pain, limeted physycal activity and other health problems.Since there are little movement, calories can burn, subsequently weight gain is very possible. Food that western kids consume another crucial factor for weight gain.Ultr-processed food such as chips,cokes and sweets, are especially popular among children,these foods tend to be high-caloried high-calories and have little healthy nutrtients. This leads high calories intake, however sedentry lifestyle causes not enough calorie burn. One of the solution for the problem is athletics campaign.It is vital to spread awarnes of lack of ody movment. Great campaign can possible contain sports,which not only keep people active but also can be entartaining leisure time. Moreover,once youngsters are atracted,they can be inserted in some community where they can find people woth same interests. Furthermore, restrictions on processed foods could help mitigate the issue. Governments could implement policies to limit the availability and marketing of unhealthy foods, especially those targeted at children. This could include higher taxes on sugary snacks and beverages or stricter regulations on advertising these products to minors. In conclusion, the rise in excessive body fat among minors in Western nations is due to sedentary lifestyles and poor diets. Promoting physical activity and restricting processed foods are key steps to encourage healthier habits and reduce obesity in young people.