In many large cities, people have to spend hours driving in heavy traffic every day. What are the effects of this on society and the individual? What can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

No one can deny that in the urban areas, especially during peak hours always cause traffic congestions. There are several effects on the drivers and people around it, as well as solutions to address them. To begin with, looking at the individual's effect on driving more than hours. It is undoubtable that it contributes to potential detrimental on one's well-being. When people sit to long, a negative impact on physical and mental health such as higher risk of cardiovascular disease and stress owing to prolonged sitting. In addition, a higher amount of emission of carbon footprints could damage society's health. For instance, cars emit chemical gases from idling vehicles then people around it inhale carbon monoxide in a larger quantity will surely harm the body, sometimes leading to ailments namely asthma and lung cancer. On the other hand, there are ways to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government should implement stricter law enforcement to those car owners. This will discourage them to use automobiles and promotes a greener environment to the communities. Thus, reduces air pollution and promotes healthy societies. Furthermore, The government should encourage people to commute public transportations such as trains. In this way, workers can travel quicker and time-saving without stuck in the heavy traffic. Conseqeuntly, it helps reduce heart diseases and psychological stress. In conclusion, although these effects could bring harm to people around it and the driver it self, considering health problems. There are various of plans to deal with nicely with the helps from the authorities in stricter laws and promoting pubic transports.