Government spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that government spend too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree ?

Many arguments say that the government wastes too much of the country's funds on national holidays more than the obvious problems being experienced by the citizens. This essay agrees with the latter argument. I think the government should spend more money on their long-term problem such as the quality of education. First of all, many believe that using the country's funds on national holidays is a waste and should be used for other important things. In a lot of developing countries, the education quality between suburban areas and urban areas is very different. Citizens in urban areas tend to have a higher- quality education than does in the suburbs. For example, in Indonesia, a lot of institutions in rural areas do not have the same facilities as those in the city. To solve this ongoing problem, the government should invest a huge sum of money in education, so that the people in the suburbs and the city have the same quality education and facilities. Nevertheless, many believe that it is reasonable for the government to spend the country's funds on organizing public celebrations such as national holidays. People argue that national holidays symbolize an important event in history. Furthermore, they also think that holding these events represents the country's respect for their national heroes. For instance, in Indonesia, they recently held a ceremony to celebrate their independence day in their new capital city. They celebrate this to respect their national heroes who fought for their independence. To summarize, I think that it is important for a country to arrange a public celebration such as national holidays. However, I do not think that the government should waste a lot of money on these events and instead use them for something more important. Therefore, I think that these funds should be used to even out the quality and facilities of education in a lot of rural areas.