Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. Others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

The idea of whether employees should wear uniform at workplace or not, has been a topic of debate. Some people are in favour of this, while others oppose it. However, I believe that companies should definitely make it compulsory for all the workers to wear uniform. Proponents believe that uniforms fosters the sense of unity, integrity and professionlism among the employess. They say, when all the workers would be required to wear same set of clothes then it could eliminate the anti-social elements such as prejudice, racism and gender inequality, ultimately can make the offices happiest places to work at. That is why, some people think companies should require all their employees to wear uniforms at work. Conversly, critics contend that wearing same clothes everyday, could make it a monotonous routine for the workers, that may effect employees ' attitude towards work, hence reduces the over all productivity. Moreover, expending money on uniforms not only puts financial strain on employees, especailly individuals of deprived category, but also some of the employers who would have to keep aside certain budget of their annual revenue for uniforms only. In my view, even though there are few setbacks of requiring employees to wear uniforms at work, but its benefits overweigh the drawbacks. Formal clothes promotes the feeling of oneness among coworkers and also remove cultural barriers, which are significant to make world a global village, where people of any and every religion can work under one roof and stay connected with eachother. In conclusion, although some individuals think wearing uniforms at offices is unnecessary, yet it believe companies should require all their workers to wear formal set of clothes for the holistic growth of businesses as well as employees.