Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are often encouraged to learn. Some believe that individuals can aquire more learning values from their colleagues and classmates as compared to their managers or professors. However, I fully disagree with this context and rather push people to learn from a person who is at higher position. Learning from fellow students or co-workers often hinders with the personality growth of a person. It is evident that people at the same position carry similar understanding and share an equal knowledge of skills. Asking a helping hand in assignments or any office tasks would not help them to mitigate the errors. For example, a larger portion of students in India prefer asking questions or doubts from their mates instead of their teachers because of their shy nature. Moreover, people of the same age tend to make mistakes and learning from them would not produce any fruitful results in the future. On the other hand, relying on higher positions such as managers, team leads and professors for learning new information would be a great alternative.These people are well trained in their profession and often possess all the required skills and education to train people for certain tasks. Additionally, these people themselves acquire such degrees because of their determination and hardwork in their field. And, this makes them a suitable person to share their learnings and experience with juniors at work or teach the students at school. To conclude, although learning from the individuals of the same age offers a comfortable atmosphere, it would often hamper their personality development. Therefore, I believe that acquiring a piece of knowledge from the older people not only helps in personality development but also makes the person stand out from others.