Ielts Simon: Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by government that giving priority to economic growth is essential, whereas, some folks consider about other types of betterment should also take into consideration. I believe government should equally prioritize all types of progress wether its economic, environment or cultural growth. To begin with, it is argued why economic progress is seen important by government. It is because this progress not only creates jobs, but also improve infrastructure, and a higher standard of living. For example, the government in United States always makes efforts to maintain economic advancement and its growth always is seen in newspaper despite the uncertain times even though during corona virus. Consequently, people do not have to suffer from unemployment, bad infrastructure and poverty. However, some people are in support of equality of all types of improvements which are necessary for a country. For instance, it is shown in some newspapers that environmental issues are rising day by day and conservation of natural resources is in danger and we will be responsible for the scarcity of resources which new generation can face in coming years, therefore, government must interfere in these areas along with economic growth. As a result, nation will be fulfilled from every aspect in coming years if authorities sustain balance in all areas to improve. In conclusion, although economic advancement is mandatory for a nation, other progress should not be neglected by authorities. Maintaining balance in all areas of advancement leads to good future for coming generations.