In some cultures, older people are valued most highly. In other cultures, youth is valued more than experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion as to which age should be most valued.

In many societies younger generation has high value while others value older people more because of their experiences. years of knowledge and experience make them more valuable however I believe that because the youngest generation will be leading the nation in the future, thats why they are more desirable in some cultures. The elders hold a higher place in the societies because they have gained knowledge and experience throughout their lifetime which makes them wiser and they deserve our respect. The younger one can learn from them to avoid the similar type of mistakes that they will be making in their life. For instance, In China, special honour positions at the dinner table or any other place of the gathering are given to elder to show the appreciation of their experiences and knowledge. On the other hand, In the West young individuals are seen as the greatest asset to the nation because of their time value and the decision that they will be making in the life will impact the growth of the nation and society. For instance, In the USA the government is most concerned about the youth's rights and their convenience. I that the value of youth in social circle is more the leadership will be relayed in theses individuals in future. In conclusion, I opine that, despite gaining knowledge and experience the elderly cannot hold their position for much longer due to uncertainty of life but younger individuals have more years to live and make decisions about the future.