With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

The growing demand for oil and gas will lead to the exploitation in distant and untouched places. There are more disadvantages related to this problem than the advantages since it would pose serious damage to the environment regardless of the potential benefit that humans gain such natural fuel at a lower cost. On the one hand, drilling remote areas for oil and gas comes with the incredible cost of the environment, which has extensive harm on wild plants and animals. In other words, extracting such natural resources will lead to the loss of nature as people cut down more trees, promoting environmental pollution. For instance, the global temperature is expected to rise with the disappearance of trees whose photosynthesis converts polluted CO2 into clean oxygen, which drops the temperature. Therefore, the environmental destruction in extensive areas makes the Earth more hostile to live, causing more death of humans as well as wild species as they are not able to adapt to such a sudden change. On the other hand, the extraction of oil and gas in untouched places is beneficial to humans as they are more easily available at a lower cost. Indeed, more supply of natural fuel will reduce its price, which encourages people to take advantage of them to promote their lifestyle as they are able to heat their houses in winter and use gas for cooking meals and boiling water to their needs. Furthermore, the growing use of patrol and gas also encourages economic activities as more people travel by vehicles and transport goods from one place to another. Thus, drilling oil in distant places is significant in increasing comfort of people and stimulating economy. In conclusion, extracting natural resources should be prevented due to the diadvantage that outweighs the advantage, considering the huge cost imposed on nature, which results in rising temperature and disappearance of animals. Although people are able to have a higher quality of life due to the easy access to them, preserving the environment should be prioritized.