Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

From past three decades till nowadays, people buy ennormious numbers of cars and megapolisis megapolis megapolis is look like 'one huge traffic jam'. In this essay I fully agree with this statement because one family may acquire four or even five automobiles which means that every citizen has own car but city has limits in car ownership. One of the possible solution is governments should promote through advertising the idea that public transport is more convenient and cheaper. Firstly, in most cities like Paris or Rome, they have special hours called rush hours when drivers can not driver because high demand on the streets, therefore they just stay and these time zones begin from five pm till 8 pm. This means that in big cities with millions of citizens have rush hours 24 hours in 7 days. For example, New York is type of the city that never sleep because it is overcrowded and humans always drive to somewhere. Secondly, country government should spent a part of their budget to advertising campaign. These campaigns such as five advantages on using bus rather than personal auto or how to reduce cost of transport with using trains. Finally, after this promotions people will start to think about public transportation more and how to use it often. For instance, in Japan after similar campaing most adults prefer to travel with bus or train, even to long distance. In conclusion, recently some people can acquire many automobiles which provide huge traffic jams. However, governments actions like advertising can help to deal with these issues.