Q. Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

Nowadays, there are adults who believe that school pupils have to participate in gardening lessons at school, moreover, to study cooking with what they have grown. I'm convinced, that it could be very important, furthermore, it would be useful for their lives. First and foremost, I suppose that the lack of respect for groceries is the root of the food waste, that increases from day to day all over the world. In the modern world, more than 70-80% of the population lives in cities. They are not aware of food growing progress and how complicated is it. For them, all of the food grew up on the supermarket shelves. So, when we buy more groceries than we really need, and we throw them away, we don't think about a farmer who works hard to grow this food. Secondly, in our days the theory about women's and men's responsibilities in daily life is not so popular. It means that either girls or boys have to study cooking, as well as other chores. In conclusion, I want to say that I witnessed such an experiment in one of the Israeli schools, and these lessons became very helpful and popular.