The funds for postgraduate research are limited; therefore some people think that the government should provide financial support. In their opinion, only scientific research should be funded, rather than other less useful subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, financial investation for postgraduate research from any funders are limited. Thus, several people suggest that it will be better if government gives funding support to them particularry for researchers who are contributing in the development of nation rather that those who have non-useful research. Personally, I fully support this idea because I believe that they should be facilitated in order to get satisfactionally result in their studies. The funds play an important role in the continous research. Many postgraduate students invest their time and energy to do a scientific research not only to fulfill a task from campus but also contribute themselves in the development of knowledge. Some of them study an essential subjects such as technology or science. They spend a lot of time to develop a sophisticated technology which is useful for daily life of humans. This action should be supported by government because the results of their study will be applied for citizens itself. In addition, in order to lower the financial burdens of government, the authority should select carefully which one research which should be helped. The research like art can become second prioritize because their study might be not regard directly with the basic needs of people. An artworker might produce products or do research which marely rely for luxury rather than for fulfilling primary needs of citizens. So, their inventions will be less impactful than others. In conclusion, I believe that financil support from government should be given to those who prioritize their research for developing country. While, others can be a second choice for funding in order to keep the financial stay stable.