Some children spend hours every day on their smartphone. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is quite mundane the indiviuals individual are incling inclined including towards modernised amenities and are the leaving traditional ways of relaxing themselves. Although people use the recent technical equipment for their comfort, this has made their minds less creative and innovative.The impact of such sedentary lifestyle and becoming introverted in this challeneing would not give them any idead idea or creativity. To begin with,children nowadays spend their leiusre time glued to their devices instead of exploring outdoor activites and engaging in new hobbies this can cause children especially toddlers, who tend to get influenced easier impact them in a bad way. Furthermore, excessive use of social media could have a direct effect on a child's attention span. This could influence their studies and the ability to socialize and make friends. For instance, a recent report illustrates that majority of students who tend to spend most of their time in front of the screen have a harder time getting along with peers their age. On the other hand,many students find smartphones a better and effective mode of learning. For example,many visual leaners find it easier to comprehend study material using different applications such as, youtube,instagram to study for exams. Moreover, usage of smartphones for a positive use may help children learn new skills online. This goes back to the year around 2020, where majority of students started usling applications such as,'Orig' to learn new programs and languages. In conclusion, some individuals argue that there are more advantages to of using a smartphone in this era. Nevertheless,I firmly believe that more considerations of other parties' facing issues should be taken into account to achieve more sustainable advantages.