Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the question of whether family members such as grandparents are able to take care of their children or childcare centers can supply children with the best infrastructure has been a topic of discussion. While many endorse the latter opinion, I am still in favor of the former. Admittedly, the techniques of childcare centers is beneficial to some extend. Firstly, centers are likely to give modern childcare facilities with trained teachers. The first reason for my argument is that children can gain fully childcare services such as a huge range of playground, hence children may less bored and can entirely immerse themselves in games. Secondly, childcare centers create conditions for children to make new friends from the other places. To exemplify, childcare center well nourish all peers, thereby it contribute to assist children to become more confident and sociable when they face with strange peers. Nevertheless, I side with those who advocate that having grandparents as caregivers. The first one is that grandparents play a vital role in the development both mentalities and behaviours of the children. The first benefit is that grandparents pass the family tradition and cultural values onto their children. The second one is that grandparents who are familiar member will create the sense of safety to their children. Only when having grandparents to look after their children,will they strengthen the bond between family members and children. This benefit will contribute to a cozy and happy family. In conclusion, it can be understandable why childcare center provides children with the best care. However, I still hold the belief that giving a role as caregivers to grandparents because of family’s value tradition and the connections between family members.