Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and what effects does it bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt, that number of vehicles in cities has increased significantly, creating the issue in megapolices. This essay will explore reasons of this trend and the influense of the phenomenon on city dwellers. To begin with, the growth of population and the increase of wealth per capita will be considered as the causes of the excessive numbers of cars. This is because people want to live in cities and they relocate from rurar to urban areas. For instance, in my homecountry, villages have closed near to 70 per year, nobody has based their, choosing attractive lights of big cities. Secondly, an income per houshold have increased in many countries, individuals can afford to buy an expensive vehicle. To illustrate this, twenty years ago near to three families possessed one car, nowadays an average houshold has two cars. As a result, crowds of people base in urban areas; moreover, many of them have an own car of want to purchaise it. The phenomenon has consequances for society such as trafic jams and air with exhaust gases. It happens because roads do not have sufficient bandwidth especially in rush hours, when cars stay hours in one area, burning fuel and producing fumes. For example, In Almaty, city where I live, people usually commute more than 2 hours. Moreover, more than 90% of vehicles consume fossil fuels such as gazolin or diesil, which lead to high volume of exhaust gases. It can be noticed in the case of India, where people choke from gases in megapolices. Finally, it is hard to deny, that people suffer from increasing traffic in cities. In conclusion, occupated by cars roads became the issue in many cities. The desire to live in urban areas and finance stability raised the number of vehicals in cities, causing traffic jams and polluted air.