Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Nowadays, people do not have a lot of barriers in travelling and can visit almost any place in the world. Because of it, people are starting to choose spots where conditions are tough, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Surely, there are some pluses and minuses of these trips which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, such amazing places, like the Sahara desert or Antarctic, mostly shown in documentary films and watchers can not feel weather conditions or fully realize the beauty of the locations. Thus, experiencing it helps widen individuals’ horizons. For example, when a person goes to the coldest spot in the world and in a year to a desert he or she can realize how various our world can be. Furthermore, gaining new knowledge about our planet and finding out how things really work is also one of the benefits. Unfortunately, if you want to visit such unusual and picturesque places it will cost a lot. Spots which are difficult to rich tend not to have suitable accommodations or restaurants, also sometimes travellers have to take special gear and clothes. All these things increase a budget. For example, if you have decided to get to a jungle you need to get a vaccine and equipment to go through the rain forests. Moreover, when people travel to places they almost always bring their stuff with them which could damage the ecosystem of the wild place. For instance, Everest is becoming a more and more popular destination but hundreds of tons of garbage are left behind by tourist groups. To sum up, although there are advantages such as gaining experience and understanding of the world, however these tours might disrupt the ecosystem and quite expansive.